Leadership Notes

Meet the RNU Board of Directors for 2021-2023

March 22, 2022

RNU’s Board of Directors is responsible for setting the strategic direction of the organization. The board is comprised of elected member representatives, made up of registered nurses and nurse practitioners from across Newfoundland and Labrador. There is a provincial president, vice president, secretary-treasurer, and representatives from the nine RNU regions in the province. In addition, RNU’s executive director sits on the board as a non-voting member. The board meets regularly to develop and manage RNU’s affairs between biennial conventions, and acts on your behalf at the provincial table. Meet the team and find out who represents your region!


Yvette Coffey, RN
Registered Nurses’ Union Newfoundland & Labrador

Vice President
Mike Fagan, RN
Community Health, Western Health

Tony Moores, RN
Health Sciences Centre

Regional Representatives

Region 1 (Branch 14, 15)
Labrador, Churchill Falls, Goose Bay and Northern Clinics
Nicole Boutilier, RN
Labrador Health Centre

Region 2 (Branch 13, 18, 26, 50, 51)
Northern Peninsula, South East Labrador and Clinics
Raelynn Strangemore, RN
Charles S. Curtis Memorial Hospital

Region 3 (Branch 11, 40, 41)
West Coast: Corner Brook, Deer Lake, Port Saunders, Bonne Bay & Vicinity
Stephanie Legge, RN
Western Memorial Regional Hospital

Region 4 (Branch 12, 23, 24, 46)
South West Coast: Stephenville, Port-Aux Basques, Ramea & Vicinity
Christa Philpott, RN
Sir Thomas Roddick Hospital

Region 5 (Branch 9, 32, 33, 38, 43, 45)
Grand Falls-Windsor, Baie Verte, Lewisporte, Springdale, Connaigre & Vicinity
Brenda Dicks, RN
Community Health, Central Health

Region 6 (Branch 8, 17, 25, 42)
Central East: Gander, Notre Dame Bay, Fogo, Brookfield, Bonnews & Vicinity
Nancy Healey-Dove, NP
Lakeside Homes and Home First Gander

Region 7 (Branch 10, 20, 21, 30, 36)
Burin & Bonavista Peninsulas, Clarenville & Vicinity
Mark Aylward, NP
Bonavista Peninsula Health Centre

Region 8 (Branch 16, 28, 29)
Rural Avalon, Placentia, Whitbourne, Carbonear & Vicinity
Niki Parsons, RN
Carbonear General Hospital

Region 9 (Branch 3, 44)
St. John’s & Vicinity
Jessica Dwyer-Milley, RN
Health Sciences Centre

Region 9 (Branch 2, 4, 34, 48, 49)
St. John’s & Vicinity
Kim Parsons, RN
Janeway Children’s Health & Rehabilitation Centre

Region 9 (Branch 5, 31, 35, 37, 47)
St. John’s & Vicinity
Jodi Nolan, RN
St. Clare’s Mercy Hospital